Staff Directory by Department

Admissions

Dora Carney
dora.carney@hknc.org

Audiology

Carol Hamer
carol.hamer@hknc.org

Learn more about Audiology Services

Case Management

Valerie Chmela
val.chmela@hknc.org

Susan Matuozzi
susan.mattuozzi@hknc.org

Allan Santiago
allan.santiago@hknc.org

Jamie Schagat
jamie.schagat@hknc.org

Learn more about Case Management

Communications Learning Center (CLC)

Department Supervisor
Peggy Costello
peggy.costello@hknc.org

Rosemary Kurtz
rosemary.kurtz@hknc.org

Kimberly Mockler
kimberly.mockler@hknc.org

Garwin Posner
garwin.posner@hknc.org

Pamela Rothman
pamela.rothman@hknc.org

Learn more about the Communications Learning Center (CLC)

CA-Community Services Program (CA-CSP)

Department Supervisor
Chad Metcalf
chad.metcalf@hknc.org

Kayla Coburn
kayla.coburn@hknc.org

Toni Chapman
toni.chapman@hknc.org

Wendy Chouinard
wendy.chouinard@hknc.org

Susanne Hogan
susanne.hogan@hknc.org

Learn more about the CA Community Services Program (CA-CSP)

NY-Community Services Program (NY-CSP)

Department Supervisor
Debbie Fiderer
debbie.fiderer@hknc.org

Rachel Cangelosi
rachel.cangelosi@hknc.org

Nancy Carazo
nancy.carazo@hknc.org

Tammie Christian
tammie.christian@hknc.org

Shereen Duplessis
shereen.duplessis@hknc.org

Elaina Gasparino
elaina.gasparino@hknc.org

Lisa Mildeberger
lisa.mildeberger@hknc.org

Angela Sausa
angela.sausa@hknc.org

Learn more about the NY Community Services Program (NY-CSP)

Deaf-Blind Immersion Experience (DBIE)

Michael Richards
michael.richards@hknc.org

Learn more about DBIE

Deaf-Blind Specialists

Laurie McBride
laurie.mcbride@hknc.org

Corinne Miller
corinne.miller@hknc.org

Leah Newmann
leah.neumann@hknc.org

Jonathan Pringle
jonathan.pringle@hknc.org

David Volper
david.volper@hknc.org

Learn more about our Deaf-Blind Specialists

Independent Living

Department Supervisor
Maricar Marquez
maricar.marquez@hknc.org

Rachel Cangelosi
rachel.cangelosi@hknc.org

Eleanor Coley-Brady
eleanor.coley-brady@hknc.org

Lucia Trupin
lucia.trupin@hknc.org

Learn more about Independent Living

Information, Research and Professional Development (IRPD)

Department Director
Stacey Sullivan
stacey.sullivan@hknc.org

Allison Burrows
allison.burrows@hknc.org

Megan Conway
megan.conway@hknc.org

Ryan Lensman
ryan.lensman@hknc.org

Learn more about IRPD

Interpreting

Department Supervisor
Kathy Anello
kathy.anello@hknc.org

Jamie Forman
jamie.forman@hknc.org

Patrick Mullen
patrick.mullen@hknc.org

Elizabeth Mundy
elizabeth.mundy@hknc.org

Erin Quinn
erin.quinn@hknc.org

Jessica Stephenson
jessica.stephenson@hknc.org

Ilissa Sternlicht
ilissa.sternlicht@hknc.org

Learn more about our Interpreting Department

Low Vision Services

Melida Johnson
melida.johnson@hknc.org

Learn more about our Low Vision Services

Medical Services

Peg Herzberg
peg.herzberg@hknc.org

Carol Petrilli
carol.petrilli@hknc.org

Department mailbox
medical@hknc.org

Learn more about the Medical Department

Mental Health Services

Lisa Cantanzaro
lisa.cantanzaro@hknc.org

Learn more about Mental Health Services

National Center on Deaf-Blindness (NCDB)

Department Supervisor
Samuel Morgan
samuel.morgan@hknc.org

Megan Cote
megan.cote@hknc.org

Michael Fagbemi
mike.fagbemi@hknc.org

Allan Santiago
allan.santiago@hknc.org

Learn more about NCDB

National Family Association of the Deaf-Blind (NFADB) / CHARGE Syndrome Foundation (CHARGE)

National Family Association of the Deaf-Blind (NFADB) 
nfadbinfo@gmail.com

CHARGE Syndrome Foundation (CHARGE) 
lorib@chargesyndrome.org

NY-Deaf-Blind Equipment Distribution Program (DBEDP)

Mary Ross
mary.ross@hknc.org

Bryan Ward
bryan.ward@hknc.org

Orientation & Mobility

Department Supervisor
Monica Godfrey-Lehrer
monica.godfrey@hknc.org

JC Barrios
jbarrios@helenkeller.org

Peter Cohen
peter.cohen@hknc.org

Learn more about Orientation & Mobility

Regional Representatives

Director of Field Services
Laura Thomas
laura.thomas@hknc.org

Click the link below for a full list of Regional Representatives and Regional Representative Assistants.

Learn more and find your Regional Representative

Residence

Tom Burke
tom.burke@hknc.org

Sonia Hernandez
sonia.hernandez@hknc.org

Learn about Campus Life

Senior Adult Program

Kenneth (Mark) Armstrong
mark.armstrong@hknc.org

Bonita Marshall (Assistant)
bonita.marshall@hknc.org

Learn more about HKNC's Senior Adult Program

Technology

Megan Dausch
megan.dausch@hknc.org

Don Horvath
don.horvath@hknc.org

Robert Pena
robert.pena@hknc.org

Bill Spagnuolo
bill.spagnuolo@hknc.org

Learn more about Technology

Technology Development/Training Specialist

Anindya Bhattacharyya
anindya.bhattacharyya@hknc.org

Vocational Services

Department Supervisor
Kathy Mezack
kathy.mezack@hknc.org

Nadea Armogan
nadea.armogan@hknc.org

Allie Galletti
allie.galletti@hknc.org

Mak Gharabaghi
mak.gharabaghi@hknc.org

Ginger Lowe
ginger.lowe@hknc.org

Bentley Posner
bentley.posner@hknc.org

Learn more about Vocational Training